CRATE EXPECTATIONS

Order now for our July box

"POETRY IN MOTION"


Subscriptions start at $ 34.99/month and ship at the end of each month.

Choose an adventure from our PAST BOXES. These single-purchase boxes are available for immediate shipping. 

Set Sail for a Novel Adventure

Crate Expectations is your child's personal book-club-in-a-box!

Yes, you read that right.  An actual book club!  For kids ages 8-12!

We believe that reading isn't just about the book but about the ADVENTURE!  A book club is a great way to share that adventure -- either as a family or at a monthly book club meeting with friends.  Our crates are designed to build confidence, connection, and imagination!

Each month, subscribers will receive :

  • A high-quality book for young readers age 8-12
  • Educational (and FUN) games or toys, specially curated to pair with the book
  • A bookish snack to enjoy while reading

PLUS our Book Club ADVENTURE GUIDE featuring: 

  • An EXCLUSIVE author interview
  • A book-related STEM activity and supplies
  • Recipe and menu ideas inspired from the book
  • Book club discussion questions
  • Recommendations for further reading

We know how important reading is. We also know how busy life as a parent is. That's why our crates include EVERYTHING you need! 

All you have to do is open the box and unlock your imagination!

Missed an adventure? Check out our PAST BOXES available for single purchase.

The theme for our July box is

Poetry in Motion

Sometimes the smallest voice can make the biggest difference! 

Find your voice with this brand new novel in verse about a quiet girl, a giant new friend, and the power of words and kindness. A perfect read for fans of books like The One and Only Ivan.

ORDER by JUNE 30th.

ORDER NOW

Your Crate. Your Rules.

We know everyone's schedules are different.  That's why our boxes are designed to be used individually, as a family, or (best of all) with your friends in your own special book club.

Individual

Explore and Imagine

For all bookworms.  Enjoy a new book each month, with fun activities and treasures to capture your imagination.

Family

Make Memories

Create your own family book club at home.  Our monthly selections are perfect as family readalouds.  Siblings will love sharing in the activities and games. 

Friends

Share the Adventure

Gather your friends for your very own book club.  Meet up each month to discuss and celebrate your book.

Our Crate Expectations

Books are magic. 

Reading has no rules. 

Friends make everything more fun. 

Cookies are never optional.


JOIN THE CREW

"There is more treasure to be found in books than in all the pirate's loot on treasure island."

--Walt Disney 

Crate Cares

For each box sold, Crate Expectations makes a donation to a charity focused on children's literacy.